Pokedbots and ICP

Its really been a double dipper loop the loop rollercoaster two years for the pokedbots project. I thought finally it was about time to give a more detailed overview of the project and me, and how it all connects to ICP.

The pokedbots projects is way more than just an NFT collection. I have been building games and worlds full of characters for two decades now. I’ve worked with many of the biggest entertainment and tech brands in the world on various core projects.

These includes companies such as Apple Microsoft and BBC. Only last year I turned down an opportunity to work on a Furbies relaunch in order to focus on the pokebots

One past core project was Fight my monster where over the course of 4-5 years I helped Dominic Williams and Matt Grogan build a world full of generated characters and we developed sophisticated game strategies and concepts. Many of the concepts we independently developed found their ways into today NFT projects and games.

The popularity of the game is demonstrated by popular online groups dedicated to trying to recreate the game.

I have also worked to some degree in the animation industry, and have been part of a few large animation productions, one of which was with Blender the 3D software.

I was part of a small community of Blender OG’s in the early 2000’s This was a point in time when the software was derided by the mainstream 3D community. I would like to think my art was at least in part helpful to growing the Blender project and in creasing it popularity.

It has always been important me to be at the forefront of tech that is disrupting the norms.

This lead me again to work with a few start up blockchain projects around the mid 2010’s one of which was Dfinity, where I helped brand and market them to an international audience.