The first stablecoin on the IC

A decentralized, over-collateralized stablecoin backed by ckBTC leveraging liquity’s design.
The first stablecoin on the IC is now live for you to try: https://bvy5a-6yaaa-aaaam-abt3q-cai.icp0.io/

17 Likes

Quick glance and that is some legit source code, what team is this part of?

4 Likes

Congrats this is a major milestone. However,

I opened up a chrome browser on a windows pc. I am not technical so have no views on how impressive the code is, but I can tell you the window was extremely glitchy and didn’t instill confidence in me (isn’t front end design the easy part?).

Can you please make sure the UI / UX works smoothly so as to not give people the wrong impression?

6 Likes

Amazing project but I agree with dfisher… A good front-end is half of the value of the project and takes about 2 days to have it…

2 Likes

Algorithmic stablecoin on a non-stable asset… A whitepaper surely worth reading.
Rather than just the standard disclaimer, citing your public audits would really help with credibility. Just my 2 cents.

1 Like

No public github dev

Fork of ETH open source protocol

Think hard where I see this before

PLS no PeckShield audit now

3 Likes

Yeah not sure on the code but I have already made the same comment on the UI/ UX part on twitter. Definitely need some love there. I am still excited about the potential of a decentralized stable coin on the IC.

1 Like

Nice contract.
The swap UI (switching) doesn’t work.
Also, from what I understand, the person who borrowed at 110% (max) is going to get liquidated when the BTC price drops and stability pool providers will get a cut from that.
You will need to put some warnings, a lot of people will hit ‘max’ on borrow.

3 Likes

Sure, I totally agree with you, UI will need some drastic improvements. We are currently working on that!

Could you elaborate on that?

3 Likes

Not sure who devs this fast, but totally agree that a nice frontend is super important!

4 Likes